Project For Change In Fundamentalism

Posted: April 30, 2013 in IFB

By Ryan Hayden

A few weeks ago, I posted about some problems that we young Independent Baptists face. I named five of them, and I said that personally, I was going to obey the command to “mark and avoid” the people who are guilty of those things.

I’m not satisfied with a single blog post, I really want to see some changes within fundamentalism and I can do very little by myself. I’ve been thinking of some things that could be done and came to the conclusion that a huge amount of change could happen if Pastors would take a stand on three issues:

  • abuse of the Bible
  • preacher worship
  • proud factionalism

Read the rest of the article here, and for comments, please offer them to Ryan since this is his project and article

Comments
  1. David J. Buzulak says:

    What about the Ron Williams fiasco in Winona Lake?? I’ve been trying to light a fire under folks to expose this criminal enterprise and it’s abusive gulag-like conditions. Noboby’s listening. Normal stuff.

    • drjamesa says:

      Could you elaborate a little more? The only thing I am familiar with in Winona Lake is they have a popular Brethren college called GRACE.

Leave Godly Comments

