Attacks On Fundamental Baptists Through Fake Baptist Websites

Posted: September 11, 2013 in IFB

By Dr. James Ach

I often frequent websites and forums and in September of 2012, I signed up for the “Baptist Board” forum which claimed to be independent Baptist. However, I was attacked for my views on the very first post I made. Subsequently thereafter I engaged in numerous debates about the King James Only Controversy and Calvinism. I had received the worst treatment and name calling on any “Baptist” website I have ever been to when debating these 2 issues. I was labeled as a liar, unsaved, and called every name in the book that began with the letters “F”, “A”, “S” and “P”, and accused of starting an anti-Calvinist revolution.

I also experienced the most extreme forms of anti-Semitism on this “Baptist” forum. Because of my views on dispensationalism, the KJV and Calvinism, the Calvinist administrators allowed members of the forum to slander me as a Jew with impunity. One member even sent me a picture of a pig with the caption, “What’s for dinner?”. Another poster blamed Israel for all of the terrorist attacks and claimed that the Muslims learned their tactics from Jews. I would have expected to read this kind of rhetoric from the “Westboro” crowd, but from a website that claimed to be independent Baptist? I was shocked.

Dr Bob Catholic Suit

Dr. Bob Griffin (Wife [L], Liquor [R])

I had frequent conflicts with one “Dr Bob” also known as Dr. Bob Griffin, a head administrator of this forum. Dr. Bob often deleted any rigorous defenses I made of the King James Bible, and even created a separate forum that was buried and difficult to find for any thread started about Calvinism. Threads that I started were quickly moved to this forum, while Pro Calvinist threads remained in the general viewing area.

Dr. Bob accused me of “hating the sovereignty of God”, and declared that I was “evil”. Although Dr. Bob was very prolific in his accusations against me, he was never willing to debate on Calvinism when challenged and defend his accusations. Dr. Bob even referred to me as “Tel Aviv’s Village Idiot”. I was banned from the Baptist Board on 9/10/13 for calling Dr. Bob an idiot after he made a comment about me kissing my deceased mother.

After the first few conflicts, I decided to see just what Dr. Bob was about. I was sent statistics from his Facebook page where he lists the colleges he attended, but one curious reference that was listed that he gave no other details about, was a Ph.D acquired from “St Alcuin College”. St. Alcuin College is a university that trains Jesuits among other students. Of course, I asked Dr. Bob to explain this, and he never replied to the question.

Needless to say the “Baptist Board” is the worst atmosphere of professing Baptists I have ever seen.

The trend that I noticed on this Baptist Board and many other websites like it, is the anti King James Version and Calvinist movements using such websites as tools to attract members to what they think is a fundamental Baptist website, and then using administrative functions to slight those who favor the King James and are Non Calvinist. These websites deliberately avoid clarifying their true beliefs, and advertise themselves on “Top Sites” that are IFB related lists. These websites are being carefully used to sabotage the beliefs of Bible believing Baptists and promote their versions of Reformed Theology and anti King James Bible sentiments on unsuspecting members.

Bible believing Baptists need to beware of such websites like this and mark them as divisive Satanic schemes to attempt a coup among fundamental Baptist churches. We advise pastors of real fundamental Bible believing Baptist churches to warn their members about such websites as well.

The following forums are the only ones I would recommend for King James Non Calvinist believers:

*Online Baptist (website, http://www.onlinebaptist.com/index.html)

*Calvinism’s Other Side- (website, http://calvinismsotherside.freeforums.net/)

Facebook Groups 

[I do not use Facebook which I despise with a passion, thus those who have groups that they would like listed may send us the URL]

*Boaz Baptist Church Chronicles (url, https://www.facebook.com/groups/159341557496683/ )

We have also developed a new “Top Baptist” listing for real Bible Believing Baptists at:

Bible Believing Baptist Topsites

Comments
  1. Dee says:

    Hi Dr. James Ach, I recently found your name on the “Baptist Board” website and then searched for your name and came across this blog. While I do not agree with all of your views, I am sure glad you are willing to expose secret Lucifierians posing as Christians. In your post “Calvinism: More Evidence of Cultic Origins,” (http://www.baptistboard.com/showthread.php?t=87434) I was APPALLED and DISGUSTED at the treatment you received when exposing James White’s satanic symbolism.

    These satanists are real, and if you too are truly working for the LORD, you are absolutely doing His work in exposing these wicked men! The people at that site have either been blinded by demons to the truth or they are consciously working against our LORD. Either way, they are fighting against the light of God!!! The grotesque part is, is that many so-called “Christians” act and feel this way whether you attempt to discuss occultic symbols and their connection to the Devil! I actually prayed to God to work against the people on this website for their compromise and rejection of the truth (as long as they don’t repent of course, which seems likely).

    If they were fully faithful and obedient, they would REJOICE at the truth and exposure of evil doers, NOT fight against messenger!!! Christians who expose evil are NOT “unloving Pharisees,” but those who mock them are like the disobedient Israelites of old, who wanted to believe they had it right, but were REJECTED by God at the end of the day!

    I would like to make a suggestion to you: why don’t you create a much more detailed website/blog exposing fake Christians in our midst, with their satanic hand signs/symbolism posted there for all the world to see, all in one place? Then you could faithfully warn others and they will have NO CLOKE for their sin in rejecting the truth!!! I could make some suggestions and send some pics to you: I have done some of my own research.

    • drjamesa says:

      Maybe one day we will do something like that, but we have enough keeping up with emails (mostly hate mail LOL) on this website, and our other forum. Detailed websites really isn’t our forte.

      • Dee says:

        Thank you for your replies. Regardless of creating an entire website/blog for exposing secret satanists knowingly posing as Christians or even compromised Christians unwittingly under demonic influence (if the latter is actually possible, and the person may be born again but seriously backslidden or disobedient), you could still create more posts concerning this as the topic comes up. Visual images would be the most helpful in proving your points. You did the right thing in providing visual evidence against Dr. Bob Griffin: it is actually quite irrefutable! People should be warned!

      • drjamesa says:

        We do have a few under the Trisha Fundamental Revolution Occult and Do Right categories, but the design of this particular website only features one prominent theme at a time, to do otherwise we would have to switch to a different format.

      • Dee says:

        Thank you for letting me know the sections where more of this material can be found on your site. I will look into them!

  2. Dee says:

    Oh, and concerning the pic you posted of Dr. Bob Griffin: just by the attitude and cheap rebukes you encountered at the “Baptist Board” website at the single link I provided in my previous post, I can anticipate they will try and say that pic is just “innocent fun,” and that you are also grasping at straws to discredit this man. However, I found the picture crude and offensive, and unbecoming of a man professing the LORD Jesus Christ. Additionally, the Holy Bible forbids worthless jesting (Ephesians 5:4). What real purpose does such a picture serve? So, for anyone who would say that this pic is “no big deal,” they are approving of disobedience and rebellion against God! If they were wise, they would consider the last statement I just made!

    • drjamesa says:

      I agree and that’s why I posted it. Actually, the picture was found by another member on the Baptist Board who PM’d it to me. A number of people found this offensive but it shows who the real “evil” person is. Having fun is one thing, but there are limits and he crossed them.

    • Water05201 says:

      He took it or allowed it taken!!

  3. Water05201 says:

    Found that place and even worse is the fighting fundamental forums, which is worse because they even claim to be IFB. They are not. They are a harmful cancer in Christianity which I found out many years ago (maybe first started posting there 10 yrs ago and it has gone form bad to worse!). Hateful disputings. MARK and AVOID. JTR ps. I know “Dr. Bob” well. He has been very hateful towards me. Sadly watched a few good IFBs go there and be swayed into Calvinism by the negative peer pressure there, The only way to be a “favorite” is to be an apostate. Otherwise they gang attack you, and have pleasure and sport in doing it. Stay away.

  4. lindar68 says:

    Great article Bro. James. You are absolutely “spot on” about the BaptistBoard. I would venture to guess that 85 to 90 percent (could be higher) of the membership of the BB are not even Baptist. It is basically an anti-Baptist and anti-King James Bible forum.

  5. Dee says:

    Concerning fake IFB forums, what do any of you think of the Sharperiron forum?

    A warning blog against it is at the following link: http://sharperironintheironskillet.blogspot.com/

    I thought they were somewhat liberal on certain topics myself from what have I read.

  6. Anonymous says:

    You may or may not remember me. I’m a former member of a Facebook group that I’ve since taken leave from as of recently due to what I’ve been seeing in content. I’ve been reading your posts and am quite disappointed that former fundamentalists have been resorting to childish means in order to put forth their points. I get it (I speak only for myself). I’ve been wounded by certain fundamentalists like they have, but I’m starting to forgive those who abused me. After being out of fundamentalism for a certain period of time, I’ve had enough time to see the different angles of response to being hurt. I can’t say that I blame some for being as angry as they are because they’ve been let down and don’t know of any better way to react other than to be angry. At the same time, there are ways for a person to deal with being hurt without attacking others who haven’t attacked them. Taking the initiative to have the wounds dealt with peacefully is what I haven’t been seeing lately, so that’s why I left the various groups that I was once part of.

    I use “Anonymous” as my name because I’m too well-known within the communities and would be viewed as a traitor if I identified myself in public. It’s not to hide who I truly am, but to protect those who I’m helping by pointing them in the right direction that they should be in to heal. I’m no superhero and am far from perfect, but that’s why we have God to help those who want to be helped by him. Thank you.

  7. James says:

    Only born-again believers are predestined to be conformed to the image of Jesus Christ.Rom 8:27 And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God.
    Rom 8:28 And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.
    Rom 8:29 For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren.
    Rom 8:30 Moreover whom he did predestinate, them he also called: and whom he called, them he also justified: and whom he justified, them he also glorified.
    Jesus is speaking of them that love God as those He did foreknow and did predestinate to be conform to His image. that is to be more like Christ.
    No one,I repeat, no one is predestined to go to Heaven or Hell from birth. it is an individual choice to either receive or reject the Lord Jesus Christ as personal Saviour. This is a choice that can be only made when you are presented with the truth (KJV Bible) from the Scriptures; that Jesus died, was buried and arose from the dead according to the Scriptures. By the way, I have never met a Calvinist who has ever said THEY were destined to go to Hell; every Calvinist that I have met has told me they destined to go to Heaven. 2Pe 3:9 The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that ALL should come to repentance.
    THAT ALL SHOULD COME TO REPENTANCE. This verse alone disproves Calvinistic doctrine of predestination.
    In a sense, everyone who is born into this world and come to an age of accountability is predestined to go to Hell. But the praise and glory be to God because He gave free will to choose Him and change our destination to Heaven.
    Romans 10:13 For WHOSOEVER shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

    • drjamesa says:

      I agree with the above. The Calvinists, however, explain 2 Peter 3:9 as God is referring only to the ‘elect’ which is rather odd. According to Calvinist interpretation of 2 Peter 3:9, God is concerned about those who were already selected for salvation via unconditional election and irresistible grace, that they may end up perishing. Doesn’t make any sense to me. Furthermore, if the audience Peter was preaching to were only saved people, then what need would they have to come to repentance AGAIN?

      If you took a sheet of paper, placed it in front of a Calvinist, and wrote, “This is a piece of paper”, and asked them to interpret it, they would find some way of deviating from the normal, common sense interpretation of plain and ordinary words.

  8. Dee says:

    Hi Dr. James Ach,

    I know it has been a while since you posted this article, but I found another warning about secretly satanic forums posing as “Christian” in the article “Warning! Satan’s Agents on Fighting Fundamental Forums” a few minutes ago while looking something else up on the internet. (http://libertytothecaptives.net/stand_up_for_jesus.html)

    While I don’t believe I agree with everything promoted on this website, I did find this article very interesting and relevant to your own. I think your readers may be interested in taking a good look at it.

    Thanks,
    Dee

    • drjamesa says:

      Well the article sums up a problem pretty well, I highly disagree with their view of the rapture and eternal security. But yes, the scary thing about this is that other Christians think you’re a tin-foil hat conspiracy theorist if you think that people are deliberately infiltrating forums and churches. While we can’t be paranoid and think there’s a Jesuit behind every bush, believers shouldn’t be so naive to the goals of certain groups bent on destroying fundamental churches and fellowships.

Leave Godly Comments

